Policies
Click on a rental policy for more details
1 Hour Cancellation
We cancel reservations that are not confirmed within ONE hour of the reserved time. We accept confirmations by telephone, as our inbox goes unmonitored.

Pre-Authorizations
We pre-authorize a minimum of $300 for major credit cards and a minimum of $500 for debit cards (refer to our debit card policy for additional details) when you pick-up. This is just a hold and not a charge, charges occur at the time of drop-off. Once you are charged, the pre-authorization is lifted.

Debit Card Policy
All customers residing in California or within the United States paying with a Debit/Check Card must show proof of current personal vehicle insurance.

All foreign customers paying with a Debit/Check Card must show a return flight itinerary coinciding with the name on the reservation along with their Passport and Drivers License.

A minimum $500 authorization or more will be placed on the Debit/Check Card upon pickup. If your total rental charges exceed $500, an additional authorization greater to the total amount will be required.

Airport Pickup Policy - Available at LAX Airport Only
We provide pickup at the Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) to our nearby LAX location. When you arrive at LAX airport give our office a call and we will arrange for someone to pick you up. Please call us as soon as you are able to give us as much notice as possible. 310-645-0200

Please allow 10-20 minutes for our driver to arrive.

Age Requirements
Minimum Age: 18
Age 18 to 20 - A $25 per day additional charge applies to all renters between the ages of 18-20. The rental charges differ for each location.
Age 21 to 24 - A $12 per day additional charge applies to all renters between the ages of 21-24. The rental charges differ for each location.
Age 25 and over
Our general policy is to rent to drivers over 21. However if you can provide proof of insurance, we will rent to drivers 16 and older. We cannot sell insurance to those under the age of 21.

Additional Drivers
1 additional drivers permitted

Fuel Policy
Vehicles must be returned with the fuel tank: Full
Fuel surcharges will apply. Price depends on current market. Ask at counter.

Deposit Requirements
Cash deposits are not accepted.
24 Hour Rent A Car accepts the following rental deposits:
VISA, Master Card, AMEX, Discover

Payment Methods
24 Hour Rent A Car accepts the following methods of payment:
Debit Card, Company Account, VISA, Master Card, AMEX, Discover, Cash

One-Way Rentals
Vehicle drop-offs between 24 Hour Rent A Car locations is permitted
Charge: $ 29.00

Optional Charges and Coverage
RLI
14.25 per day
Liability coverage is required in the state of CA. You must either provide written proof of coverage or purchase. Liability coverage does not cover your rental car, it covers any damage that your vehicle would cause to any 3rd party property. Liability coverage provides third party liability protection for bodily injury ($15,000 per person, $30,000 per accident) and property damage ($5,000) to third parties, as mandated and at the limits required by California.
SLI
12.44 per day
SLI insurance will help protect the renter should the renter injure another person in an accident, or damage the property of another while operating the rental vehicle, up to the policy limits.
Collision - Standard, Mid-Size, Full-Size
19.99 per day
For all Standard, Mid-Size, Full-Size Vehicles
Collision - Premium Luxury, Convertible, Sport, and SUV
39.99 per day
For all Premium Luxury ,Convertible, Sports Cars and SUV's
Collision - Executive and Elite
89.99 per day
For all Executive and Elite Vehicles
Collision - Exotic
299.99 per day
For all Exotic Vehicles
PPC/PAC
5.00 per day
Personal Accident and Personal Effects Protection provides you with the Accidental Death, Accidental Medical Expense (including Ambulance benefit), and Personal Effects benefits during the term of your rental.
Under-Age Driver (21 - 24 Years of Age)
12.00 per day
Additional charges apply to all renters between the ages of 21-24. The rental charges differ for each location.
Under-Age Driver (18 - 20 Years of Age)
25.00 per day
Additional charges apply to all renters between the ages of 18-20. The rental charges differ for each location.
Baby Seat
150.00 per month
49.00 per week
10.00 per day
Advance reservations for baby seats are required. Be sure to list in comments what type of seat and the age of your child.
Portable Navigation System
35.00 per week
10.00 per day
90.00 per month
Garmin / Tomtom Portable GPS Navigation system. Easy to use, portable, touch screen, voice guidance. A credit card will be required to reserve a GPS system. GPS systems are not guaranteed for one day reservations

Cancelation Policy
"Cancellations can be done up to 12 hours prior to the rental. No-shows are subject to a $35 administration fee"

Insurance and Coverage
Commercial Rental Liability Insurance (RLI) provides primary liability coverage up to $30,000 each accident. It covers Bodily injury liability up to $15,000 each person and property damage liability $5,000 each accident. Liability coverage is required in the state of CA. You must either provide written proof of coverage or purchase from us (if over 25). CDW (Collision Damage Waver) Renter is liable for all damage to the rental vehicle regardless of fault. Collision Damage Waiver is coverage option for the rental vehicle offered by car rental companies. does not cover Tire, Glass, Mirror, Interior damages. Other restrictions may apply. SLI (Supplement Liability Insurance) SLI provides the renter and/or authorized driver(s) as listed in the rental agreement with up to $1,000,000 combined single limit automobile liability coverage (inclusive of the renter’s liability coverage and/or the car rental company’s statutory limits coverage (primary coverage can be purchased)